BASCA, in association with PRS for Music announce the winners of the 57th Ivor Novello Awards [The Ivors].

Thirteen Ivor Novello Awards were presented at the ceremony, which took place on Thursday 17th May at the Grosvenor House, Park Lane, London.

Presented since 1956, The Ivors celebrate, honour and reward excellence in British and Irish songwriting and composing. They are presented by BASCA [British Academy of Songwriters, Composers and Authors] and are judged by the songwriting and composing community. They have been sponsored by PRS for Music since 1974.

PRS for Music Most Performed Work:
Rolling In The Deep
Written by Adele Adkins and Paul Epworth
Published in the UK by Universal Music Publishing and EMI Music Publishing

The Ivors Jazz Award:
Stan Tracey

Best Television Soundtrack:
The Shadow Line
Composed by Martin Phipps
Published in the UK by Du Vintage Publishing Ltd

Best Contemporary Song:
Video Games
Written by Lana Del Rey and Justin Parker
Published in the UK by EMI Music Publishing and Sony/ATV Music Publishing

Lifetime Achievement:
Mark Knopfler

Best Original Film Score:
The First Grader
Composed by Alex Heffes
Published in the UK by Fintage Publishing BV and Resonant Music (1) Limited Partner

The Ivors Inspiration Award:
Siouxsie Sioux

Album Award:
Let England Shake
Written by PJ Harvey
Published in the UK by EMI Music Publishing and Hot Head Music

PRS for Music Outstanding Contribution to British Music:
Take That (Gary Barlow/Howard Donald/Jason Orange/Mark Owen/Robbie Williams)

Best Song Musically and Lyrically:
The A Team
Written by Ed Sheeran
Published in the UK by Sony/ATV Music Publishing

Songwriter of the Year:
Adele Adkins

Outstanding Song Collection:
Gary Kemp

PRS for Music Special International Award:
Jimmy Webb