BASCA, in association with PRS for Music, announce the recipients and winners of the 61st Ivor Novello Awards [The Ivors].

Fourteen Ivor Novello Awards were presented at the ceremony, which took place on Thursday 19th May at the Grosvenor House, Park Lane, London.

The Ivor Novello Awards were created by BASCA [British Academy of Songwriters, Composers and Authors] to celebrate, honour and reward excellence in British and Irish songwriting and composing. They are unique awards; presented by the UK songwriting and composing community and exclusively judged by songwriters and composers.  They have been sponsored by PRS for Music since 1974.

“BASCA is delighted that in their 61st year The Ivors continue to recognise the wealth of songwriting and composing talent we have here in the UK and further afield.  Today’s awards have recognised both young and emerging talent as well as established names, whilst celebrating the enduring catalogues of some of our outstanding songwriters and composers.  I congratulate everyone who has received an Ivor Novello Award today.” BASCA Chairman, Stephen McNeff

PRS for Music Most Performed Work
Hold Back The River
Written by Iain Archer and James Bay
Published in the UK by Kobalt Music Publishing and Spirit B-Unique Music

Best Television Soundtrack
London Spy
Composed by Keefus Ciancia and David Holmes
Published in the UK by Sony/ATV Music Publishing and Kobalt Music Publishing

The Ivors Classical Music Award
Oliver Knussen

International Achievement
Wayne Hector

Best Song Musically and Lyrically
Wasn’t Expecting That
Written by Jamie Lawson
Published in the UK by Imagem Music

The Ivors Inspiration Award
Mark Day, Paul Davis, Paul Ryder, Shaun Ryder and Gary Whelan

Album Award
Darling Arithmetic
Written by Conor O’Brien
Published in the UK by Domino Publishing Company

Songwriter of the Year
Adele Adkins

Best Original Film Score
Composed by Geoff Barrow and Ben Salisbury
Published in the UK by Universal Music Publishing

Best Contemporary Song
All My Friends
Written by James Carter, Oliver Lee, Cass Lowe and Chance The Rapper
Published in the UK by Sony/ATV Music Publishing

Outstanding Song Collection
Charlie Burchill, Derek Forbes, Jim Kerr and Mick MacNeil

PRS for Music Outstanding Contribution to British Music
Geoff Barrow, Beth Gibbons and Adrian Utley

Lifetime Achievement
Damon Albarn

PRS for Music Special International Award
Bryan Adams